Shiny and New.

September 14, 2006

Hey all.

Yes. I have moved on from the MySpace blogosphere and I’m making my way into legitimate blogspace. Taking the nickname Sarah gave me (Copywronger), I’m going to blog about whatever I damn well feel about… mostly about advertising and making my way through it, but occasionally about other random crap.

Like, for instance, this morning: my fish, Rick, attempted suicide. I don’t know what came over him, but he jumped out of the cup I placed him in while cleaning his tank and then tried to cram himself down the drain.

Such an unhappy life belongs to my fish. Perhaps I should leave Dr. Phil on for him while I’m at work…

So, back to “Copywronger,” feel free to tell people about this site… ya know… once it starts to get good.

And tune in again soon — I’ll have pictures from our eBay shoot in Prague within the next week. Fun, right?

Have a great weekend!

One Response to “Shiny and New.”

  1. Allen G said

    Hey Dara,
    Just wanted to be the first comment. Sorry to hear about your suicidal fish. Maybe a few drops of Prozac in his tank. Do you think that a rolling Moss would gather no stones? Just something to think about.

Leave a Reply

