Happy Anniversary.

October 1, 2006

So, I’m home now. I showered. Put on my super-comfy PJs and plopped myself on the couch. Silence. Amazing. When you travel so much, for so long, it’s difficult to “burrow” and have silent alonetime. I’m really looking forward to tomorrow.

Anyway, it is INDEED Sarah’s/my 1-year-anniversary of working at BBDO. One year ago today, I never would have imagined that I’d be spending that same day on a plane home from a shoot in Prague. Insane.

The flight home went smoothly. I popped a couple of Ambien on the Frankfurt-NYC leg of the trip and passed out for almost the entire flight. It was awesome. Woke up on another continent.

I can’t wait to do laundry, pluck my eyebrows, eat familiar meals… just random stuff like that. And I also can’t wait to give everyone their little gifts…hehehe…

Alright. That’s enough of that. I’m gonna go enjoy being home.

Leave a Reply

