Good for Creative Types Who Are Bad with Money.

December 12, 2007

If you’re anything like me, you’re fucking terrible with money. On a recent list published by Lifehacker about the best 10 websites of 2007, Mint made it to #8. I felt the need to check out any site that was supposedly an easy-to-use replacement for Quicken.

I signed up and found the interface incredibly friendly, fast, and easy-to-use. Just as was the claim.

Within minutes, my Mint account was completely synced with all my credit cards and my checking account (supposedly it’s extremely secure… here’s hopin’!). It analyzed where all my money was going, how much I was paying in interest, how much debt I’m in, etc etc.  It can help you set a budget, look at ALL of your transactions from every credit card and account all at once, and even see a nice broad overview of your debt.

It’s still in its beta version, but so far, I’d definitely recommend it. So incredibly easy to use…and an oddly fun/masochistic way to waste an hour or two.

Leave a Reply

