Embarrassed to be the last to know.

June 10, 2008

Ok. Maybe not the LAST person to know… but yesterday when Steve Jobs made his live keynote speech and announced the arrival of the 3G iPhone, I DIDN’T KNOW IT WAS HAPPENING. I’m the geek who made special lunch plans with JD back at BBDO so we could hit the “refresh” button over and over on Gizmodo to get keynote coverage during iPhone introduction.

I have let down my geek genes. I feel ill.

Anyway, I’ve been talking to people for probably 8 mos about the impending intro of the 3G iPhone. Everytime people asked why I haven’t bought an iPhone yet, I’ve always replied, “Because I’m waiting for the 3G version.” Then, they look at me cross-eyed and dismiss my dorky nonsense.

Well, here it is. I told ya so (I guess). 3G. Faster. Better. More functions.

And hallelujah (I couldn’t have predicted this part), CHEAPER! Woohoo!

I gotta say… I even kinda dig the ad for it. Not your typical Apple ad, but frankly, that’s a good thing. Time to branch out, Chiat. And it’s nice to see an ad with a message instead of just… colors and music. Ya know? It gives me a reason to care instead of just… colors and music.

Leave a Reply

